Any complaints?  |   About us  |    Contact us  |    +230 212 9760




Speed-to-Market Scheme (STMS) for Exports to Europe

As per Budgetary Measures 2017/18 the Speed to Market Scheme (STMS) for the Textile and Apparel exports on the European markets has been extended to Jewellery, Medical Devices, Fruits, Flowers, Vegetables, Chilled Fish, Articles of Leather, Footwear, Watches, and Fabric Plush Toys to further address the threats from Brexit. The Scheme will entail a 40% rebate on Air Freight cost (All-in-prices) to Europe.


The Scheme aims at giving a boost to export to European countries for the following products (1) Textile and Apparel, (2) Jewellery, (3) Medical Devices, (4) Chilled Fish, (5) Fruits, (6) Flowers, (7) Vegetables, (8) Articles of Leather, (9) Footwear, (10) Watches, and (11) Fabric Plush Toys and to enhance product delivery in terms of Speed-to-Market.

Main Provisions

The Scheme will:

  • apply to manufacturing companies in Textile and Apparel, Jewellery, Medical Devices, Articles of Leather, Footwear, Watches, Fabric Plush Toys, and producers/exporters of vegetables, fruits, flowers and chilled fish
  • be on a 40% refund basis to relevant exporters; except for vegetables, fruits, flowers where payment will be equally shared between the Planter (20%) and the Exporter (20%)
  • be time-bound for 2 years;
  • be operated and managed by Enterprise Mauritius
  • be applicable to exports effected as from 1st April 2017 for Textile and Apparel
  • be applicable to exports effected as from 1st July 2017 for Jewellery, Medical Devices, Chilled Fish, Vegetables, Fruits, and Flowers
  • be applicable to exports effected as from 21st August 2017 for Articles of Leather, Footwear, Watches, and Fabric Plush Toys

1.0 The Scheme will apply for Export to European Countries including UK – Annex 1 (Alphabetical list of European Countries)

 2.0 Categories of products eligible for rebate:

Products manufactured in Mauritius and exported under (i) Interim Economic Partnership Agreement (EPA), (ii) EUR1 certificate of origin, (iii) Generalised System of Preferences (GSP), and any other relevant certificates.

3.0 Amount of Rebate:
40% of Air Freight Cost (All-in-prices) only

4.0 Application for Rebate

4.1 Registration of companies: Companies have to register themselves once by filling the REGISTRATION FORM that can be downloaded here.

4.2 Claim for refund: Application for refund has to be submitted in the Prescribed CLAIM FORM to Enterprise Mauritius, 7th Floor, St James Court, St Denis Street, Port Louis, together with the following supporting documents:

  1. Copy of Air Waybill (AWB) or House Air Waybill (HAWB);
  2. Copy of Commercial Invoice;
  3. Copy of Export Declaration;
  4. Copy of Packing List
  5. Certified copies of Invoices (with costs breakdown of freight components) & Receipts of payments from Freight Forwarder/Courier Service/ Carrier;
  6. Copy of Certificate of Origin (for Exports under EPA or EUR1 or GSP)
  7. Copy of Gate Pass/Memorandum

4.3 Registration and Claim for Flowers, Fruits, and Vegetables exports to be submitted to

Agricultural Marketing Board :  Tel- 4334025, Website:


Enterprise Mauritius reserves the right to exercise control post disbursement of fund and in case any fraudulent declaration is detected the following may apply:

1) The company will not be eligible for any future rebate, and

2) Legal action will be undertaken to recover the amount refunded and may be also liable to prosecution.

For any additional details you may contact Mr Pravin Soburrun or Mrs Reshma Napaul on 2129760.



Alphabetical list of countries in Europe

  1. Albania
  2. Andorra
  3. Armenia
  4. Austria
  5. Azerbaijan
  6. Belarus
  7. Belgium
  8. Bosnia and Herzegovina
  9. Bulgaria
  10. Croatia
  11. Cyprus
  12. Czech Republic
  13. Denmark
  14. Estonia
  15. Finland
  16. France
  17. Georgia
  18. Germany
  19. Greece
  20. Hungary
  21. Iceland
  22. Ireland
  23. Italy
  24. Kazakhstan
  25. Kosovo
  26. Latvia
  27. Liechtenstein
  28. Lithuania
  29. Luxembourg
  30. Macedonia
  31. Malta
  32. Moldova
  33. Monaco
  34. Montenegro
  35. Netherlands
  36. Norway
  37. Poland
  38. Portugal
  39. Romania
  40. Russia
  41. San Marino
  42. Serbia
  43. Slovakia
  44. Slovenia
  45. Spain
  46. Sweden
  47. Switzerland
  48. Turkey
  49. Ukraine
  50. United Kingdom (UK)
  51. Vatican City